facebooktwitterpinterest

Reviews, get directions and contact details for Avis Car Rental

Avis Car Rental
Address: 220 W 31st St, New York, NY 10001, USA
Phone: (646) 733-5995
State: New York
City: New York
Zip Code: 10001


opening hours

Monday: 6:30 AM – 8:00 PM
Tuesday: 6:30 AM – 8:00 PM
Wednesday: 6:30 AM – 8:00 PM
Thursday: 6:30 AM – 8:00 PM
Friday: 6:30 AM – 8:00 PM
Saturday: 7:00 AM – 3:00 PM
Sunday: 7:00 AM – 3:00 PM


related searches: Avis car rental new york reviews, Avis car rental new york city, Avis car rental new york airport, Avis car rental new york prices, Enterprise car rental nyc, Budget car rental NYC, Hertz car rental NYC, SIXT New York
Reviews
Wow! I'm so grateful to have stumbled upon this location for my car rental needs. This location offers amazing customer service and attention to customer needs and concerns with real human detail. Their prices are competitive and fair. Vehicles are clean and impeccable. The reps at this location Camille and Xavier, have listened and attended to me so ethically and professionaly, that has convinced me that exceptional customer service still exist. I will definitely recommend Avis car rental and their Madison Square Garden location to everyone I do and don't know. Thanks.
5 6 years ago (13-05-2018)
Best Avis location I’ve ever consistently experienced. The lady in the mornings (forgot her name, but her hometown is Jamaica) is the most friendly agent. Xavier in the evenings is super efficient. He always has my rental record and keys ready to go before I even arrive, making the pick up process a breeze. Thanks to the team here!
5 6 years ago (04-04-2018)
I got the car with empty tank. I was told that it is fault of previous client that returned without tankful. Since Avis rental is in city, they are not allowed to keep fuel to refill. Understood. I was told when I return the car with tank full, they will refund me money. I did just that as it is easy to top off tank. It took me 5 phone calls to get the refund. The refund came with a warning that in future, I should not put more gas than the level it was when renting out. BS. Bottom line, this site will give you empty tank car!!!
1 7 years ago (17-01-2018)
Customer service way above NYC avg. Attendants are nice, explain everything and the cars are well maintained. Checkout is easy and fast! Best choice in my opinion.
5 6 years ago (13-03-2018)
Absolutely the worst rental car experience ever. Please be warned that at least one employee at this station tries to "rip off" the customers. I booked over Orbitz a car for 3 days included salestax for 170$. The Avis employee who is working on sunday morning ignored my booking totaly. First he tried to sell me a car I did not booked and told me that is is "discounted". Then I saw the Price: 370$. Next try: still not the car and not the rate I booked --- but hey I am in a hurry and just want to enjoy My Holidays - lets say okay to that. At least "the car has a build in GPS and therefore it is a nicer car" the employee said. The car hasnt had a build in GPS. The employee gave me than a portable GPS and told me 3!! times "I will not charge you for the GPS". But hey - still he charged me 50$. My fault I signed the contract but my bigger fault was absolotely that I trusted in AVIS and the Avis employee who did everything to rip of me as the tourist who just wanted to have a great trip. Thank you Avis for this experience - since I am a sales guy,too I have plenty of experience with rental car companies all over europe and with customer service. What happend at this place is just as bad as you can treat a customer. 0/10 Points and for sure last Avis experience for me. At the retourn Station (EWR) i spoke to the Manager and he promised me that he will follow up on this Topic and will come back to me. Still waiting.....
1 6 years ago (26-04-2018)
Comment on this business

Reviews, get directions and contact details Avis Car Rental.

New york car rental

opening hours, reviews, map, satellite view. Avis Car Rental address, phone, state, city, zip code. On this page you can find companies similar to Avis Car Rental. On this website you can share your comments and experiences about Avis Car Rental with other people.

to add Avis Car Rental map to your website;



Similar places near